4 Dyess aircrew earn Distinguished Flying Cross Medals
Attendees gather for a Distinguished Flying Cross medals presentation in the base theater at Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, July 13, 2018. Gen. Robin Rand, commander of Air Force Global Strike Command, presented Distinguished Flying Cross medals to each member of the B-1B Lancer emergency landing aircrew that occurred May 1, 2018, in Midland, Texas. Aircrew members on that flight were Maj. Christopher N. Duhon, Air Forces Strategic - Operations Division chief of Future Operations, Barksdale AFB, La., and an instructor pilot with duties at the 28th Bomb Squadron; Capt. Matthew Leroy Sutton, 28th BS weapons system officer instructor; 1st Lt. Joseph Welch, 28th BS student pilot; and 1st Lt. Thomas C. Ahearn, then 28th BS student weapons system officer who has since completed training and is currently assigned to Ellsworth Air Force Base. (U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Emily Copeland)

Download Image: Full Size (2.43 MB)
Photo by: Senior Airman Emily Copeland |  VIRIN: 180713-F-MJ107-1032.JPG