Dyess leadership looks to Airmen for innovative ideas

U.S. Air Force Airmen assigned to Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, are recognized for earning golden tickets during the Dyess Spark Tank Competition at Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, April 13, 2018. This was an opportunity to present ideas to leadership that would, in the presenter’s eyes, make Dyess better, faster or more lethal. Eight ideas received these tickets, which symbolized guaranteed funding. Dyess AFB received $500,000 as part of the Air Force wide $64 million Squadron Innovation Fund initiated by Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein, Secretary of the Air Force Heather A. Wilson and Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force Kaleth O. Wright. (U.S. Air Force photo by Airman River Bruce)

PHOTO BY: Airman River Bruce
VIRIN: 180413-F-GD886-1141.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.