Dyess aircrew recognized for meritorious service during Operation NEW NORMAL

Five of the original Operation NEW NORMAL aircrew members pose for a photograph in front of a C-130J Super Hercules at Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, Aug. 30, 2017. The aircrew members were awarded the General James H. Doolittle Trophy from Air Mobility Command for extremely meritorious service when they led the first-ever, president directed Operation NEW NORMAL in July 2016. (U.S. Air Force Photo by Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland)

PHOTO BY: Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland
VIRIN: 170830-F-MJ107-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.