317th Airlift Wing activation: Another historic milestone

Members of Dyess Honor Guard present the colors during the 317th Airlift Wing activation ceremony at Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, July 6, 2017. Col. David Owens assumed command of the 317th AW, which is now comprised of two groups and five squadrons: the 317th Operations Group,317th Maintenance Group 39th Airlift Squadron, 40th Airlift Squadron, 317th Operations Support Squadron, 317th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, and 317th Maintenance Squadron. (U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland)

PHOTO BY: Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland
VIRIN: 170706-F-MJ107-239.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.